Finalise world builders project.

Hello there 🙂
In this blog, I am going to finalise and demonstrate my own individual scene of the world builders project.
I wrote the pre-production process in the previous blog, which include the theme we chose from a book,  art bible and my individual scene concept.
Here is the link for refreshing :D↓↓ ↓ ↓ ↓ ↓ ↓ 
https://vickywang07022.wordpress.com/2016/06/18/studio-3_world-build-project/

 

Photoshop scene

whole scene

這個slideshow需要JavaScript。

Above pictures is to show that how the whole scene looks like when it been put together. The idea of this environment design is to present when the sunrise in the morning and the light reflect on the maze wall and tress.The focal point in the whole image is the door of this maze,which I used the trees and trunks to emphasise it.

individual layer

separated layer

For creating 2.5D visual animation in After Effects, I separated every object individually in different layers. It is an essential process if we want to create 2D drawing into 3D space in AfterEffects.Later I import photoshop file into After Effect and set up as 3D layer,those objects will look like card board, and what we need to do is to pull back and adjust each distance between each objects.

這個slideshow需要JavaScript。

This is how my separated objects looks like.↑↑↑↑↑
AfterEffects Scene
To make 2.5D scene, I create a camera, lighting and also pull back each object layer to create 3 dimension space.

First test for my own scene! I am quite happy how it rendered out.

we have six people in a group and each person have their own individual scene to present!
* Early morning scene→ Mahdi
* Morning scene→ Vicky
* Morning midday scene→Isaac
* Midday afternoon scene→ Hamish
* Sunset evening scene→ Jessie
* Evening night scene→ Cat
We published this project on youtube and the

After we complete this project ,I felt I am learning a lot through the process! Not only my own drawing skill but also how to work with people as a team and put everyone together! I truly feel that we can work individually in a team and just care about ourselves but on the other hand, if we can work together and help each other out that will be really pleasant and memorable. My intention for this project is to put in my portfolio pieces and also develop my own skill.

2 scene

previous drawing

↓↓↓↓↓↓↓↓↓↓↓↓↓↓↓↓↓↓↓↓↓↓↓↓↓↓↓↓↓↓↓↓↓↓↓↓↓↓↓↓↓↓↓↓↓↓↓↓↓↓↓↓↓↓↓↓↓

Photoshop scene

Final scene

We published this project on youtube for showing people and also for our portfolio pieces in the future.

_________________________________________________________________

  • How can I improve my scene in world builders?
    -I created my previous glade scene in After Effects and it only has a camera set, which zoom in toward the maze wall. To develop the scene, my facilitator suggested to add some movement to the grass and leaves,the leaves could be animated with After Effects particle system and also add a slight glow to the stars.
  • What method did I use to develop the scene?
    I took the advice from my facilitator and I’ve researched how to create a special effect by using particle system. In the beginning, I asked one of my teacher to show an example of creating particle in After Effects but honestly it was too quick to remember everything. Well, at least I have a vague image in my mind. Therefore, I searched various tutorials on youtube to understand the process clearly.

Firstly to create a particle system for an object is to go Layer→New→Solid. And there will automatically create a new particle layer on the animated bar.

 

Screen Shot 2016-09-02 at 11.11.56
The most important step is to understand what each option work in Effect Control’s interface (above picture with red square). I don’t need to animate hundred of leaf  falling from the tree.I just need to draw one or two different style of leaf and added to particle type,such as this image ↓↓↓↓↓↓
Screen Shot 2016-09-02 at 12.03.55

Then added animation by choosing the one which look right for the scene.
Screen Shot 2016-09-02 at 12.07.10

I’ve learned a lot by creating particle effect by testing again and again. It makes the scene looks more dynamic and lively overall.

One thought on “Finalise world builders project.

發表迴響

