Specialization_3D Pantomime.

In this Blog I am going to write the process of my 3D animation.It approximately takes 10 seconds to 15 seconds. The brief of this animation is a dog chasing a ball. The dog will present as a low poly model.I did a lot of researching and referencing for building a low poly dog.
This is my mood board from Pinterest ↓↓↓↓↓↓
mood board
I’ve been struggling a lot on dog’s anatomy then I found a really good website(Sketchfab) which I can find a good low poly model references on it 🙂
Sketchfab reference
(https://sketchfab.com/models?q=low+poly+dog&sort_by=-likeCount)

I also searching skeleton of a dog for adding bonds on my model!

 

 

model_Dog
This is the image of my low poly dog↑↑↑↑↑↑↑

-How is the process of doing this project independently?
A: This project is pretty challenge for me and also it push me to try every step of how to make an animation.If I was working as a group I won’t never pick any tasks related rigging or skinning…but through this project, I was totally suffering and learning those skills which I try to avoid before.

Rigging

Add bons

finish rigging

Add control

This is a testing for my 3D dog,which is a bit weird the way it walks but the rigging and skinning are working pretty good though. During the process of animating the dog walk, I watched a video and mimic the acting.
This is the video I watched AGAIN AND AGAIN but my result ↑↑↑↑↑↑ still need to be fixed :-)↓↓↓↓↓↓↓

-How do you organize your work and work efficiently?
A: I don’t really have a plan or timetable to follow but I do work more than 12 hours per day   to keep my work improving. I put all the data in my USB and named them properly.

data collection

-What is the most difficult part in this process?
A: Until now…the most difficult part is rigging,it is really confuse me about constrain the bond because once I constrain or link the foot bone to the foot control,the foot will separate with ankle and leg….it is the most annoy part of rigging.

-What did you learn through this process?
A: Basically, I learnt a lot of skills through this process, for example,  rigging,skinning,animating and timing.
It is always good to find as many reference as possible and draft down your object. Time management is essentially when I need to do any project by my own or in a group but I didn’t concern this part in this project,which I need to put more effort in the future project.

 

發表迴響

